the great outdoors

I work in an indoor fitness studio. Air conditioning. Fluorescent lights. Top 40 radio station. Treadmills. Don’t get me wrong, I love access to indoor restrooms and running water, but sometimes I like to get my workout done outside. All you need are a pair of running shoes, a stop watch, and a desire to get a sweat going.

Here’s my favorite outdoor workout:

-Warm up with 5 min easy walking followed by 5-10 minutes of jogging.

* start your watch and don’t stop going through this circuit until you have been working out for 20 min*

-Body weight squats
-High knees
-Push ups
-Jumping jacks
-Backwards lunges

-Jog 10 min cool down

This is the workout I completed today 🙂

You guys should try it out.

If you have any questions about this workout, feel free to email me at badashtrainer@gmail.com

Love ya babes

Leave a Reply

